Step 1: Patients can only be deleted on the Eko mobile app. Log-in to the mobile app with your username and password.
Note: If you are part of an institution and wish to delete a patient from the app, only the Super Admin for your site can delete patients- please request their assistance.
Step 2: Navigate to the patient screen by selecting the patient icon.
Step 3: Locate the patient you wish to delete and select their name.
Step 4: Once in the patient profile, select the “information” icon.
Step 5: Scroll to the bottom of the patient information page and select “delete patient.”
Note: The option to remove a patient appears for members of an institution. When a patient is removed, only the given device will be affected, the patient information will not be removed from the institution dashboard.