Taking a Recording on Android
Initiate a recording once your Eko device is paired with the Eko app by pressing the coral circle at the bottom of the screen. The recording button will turn into a stop button, and a countdown will appear above the stop button with the word “Recording” appearing at the top of the screen.
Once the recording is complete, you have the option to playback the recording (selecting the coral “Play” button to the left) or assign the recording to a Patient (green “Assign” button to the right). To create a new recording without assigning to a patient, select the “New” button to return to the main recording screen. Unassigned recordings can be accessed later from the patient recordings screen.
When the “Assign” button is selected, you may select from one of the Patients in your list or create a new Patient to save the recording to.
Tap the “Patients” button in the top right to view your previously captured patient recordings. The first tab will show recordings that have been assigned to a specific patient. By selecting on the desired patient, you will be able to view all of the recordings taken for that patient.
The second tab will show recordings that have not been assigned yet to a patient. To assign a recording to a new or existing patient, select the desired recording then select the green “Assign” button. You can either select an existing patient you wish to save the recording to or the green “Create New Patient” button to assign the recording to a new patient.
You can always create new patients from the Assigned Recordings tab by selecting the green “Create New Patient” button.
Adding new Patients
The only information needed to create a new Patient is the Patient ID. You will not be allowed to save a new Patient without inputting information into that field. Once you’ve created a Patient you can add recordings to that Patient, share via a PHI protected email, alter that Patient’s information, and delete that Patient’s profile.
Note on sharing patients: A patient’s profile may only be shared or deleted if that patient has been created under your username, patients that you may have access to through your institution or have been shared with you may not be shared or deleted.
LBL 181 Rev A